Run440plus's Blog

from one runner to another pass it on

7 and 7

In honor of Bix weekend I went for two 7 mile runs. My way of feeling connected to the race I skipped for first time since starting my streak of 10 in a row. I know the race will be there next year and I can start a new streak then, yet I am a tad sad, but I can run, so that is the important thing. Run for mind, body and relationships. Health of all three is key.

This week on the ipod I have been playing my Bix7 2012 playlist ,which has a few songs that I had been rehearsing for an audition for the band Rattlebox. At the time of Bix 2012 I had auditioned, but had yet to find out if I had made the cut or not. It was a very stressful time and I remember thinking more about the band than running that day. Running is so cool that when you are running your mind can take you somewhere else completely. The ultimate multi-tasking.

I wrote this blog with one hand as the other arm had plasma taken out of it. Hows that for multi-tasking? lol

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

