Run440plus's Blog

from one runner to another pass it on

Work, Kids, School and Running

These past 4 months, running has taken a distant last place in my life. I went back to college after 21 years off, my daughter made an elite traveling volleyball team and the overtime at work has been through the roof. Running went from 6 times a week to 4 to 3 to 1.

I must say it has been tough. Gained more than a few pounds, but it was worth it. After having nightmares of going back to college and failing, I was able to get an A in my first class back, Clinical Psychology. It will be slow going to get that degree as I won’t be able to take more than 1 or 2 classes a semester to pull down those last 40 credit hours. I will take it as it comes and maybe get in a few miles along the way.

Any way to improve one’s life is worth the struggle, be it by land or by textbook.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Work, Kids, School and Running

  1. Buzzy on said:

    Improve one’s life! You are talented, and loved!

Leave a Reply

