Run440plus's Blog

from one runner to another pass it on

Race Day Off

Well the calf  issue that cropped up during the Bix 7 has put me on the shelf for a planned 5k this morning. I was able to train since Bix, however during a track workout on Tuesday it barked at me and this week became an adventure of a dubious nature.

The compression socks will have to come out of  the drawer and back into running uniform. I can run slow, but can’t push it for now. Tomorrow I have a 18 mile run planned and I am hopeful the gravel trail (soft surface), icy hot application, said socks, massage treatments, icing tonight and a few prayers for good measure will get me through.

 Such is the life of a plus 40 runner.

2011 Team LIVESTRONG Run – General Donation

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

