Run440plus's Blog

from one runner to another pass it on

For 40 Plus Rerun of Sorts

40 years old plus and still running strong. You don’t have to be 40 or older to appreciate the contents of this blog. Some of the people I know who read this little rant are much younger than me and my peers, yet there is some solace in knowing that the older generation can still kick it.

When I was 28 I didn’t give much thought about the prospect of being active and competitive in my 40’s. If I had influences at that time who were much older and running faster and farther than me, I may have had a more positive attitude about what the future would hold.

Given the current state of communication avenues, we all can benefit from the experience of others more so than any other time in history. It is exciting to know that no matter how quirky one’s interests are, there are people out there who are as quirky and interested in the same things. 

 The mission of this blog has always been to motivate others to get off the couch, put down the ice cream and get moving. If one person does just that then this blog has been a success. I hope that it will be one plus, but one is always a start.

Please see the other 114 plus articles if you haven’t already. There should be something for everyone in there. From marathons to amusing musings. Try it and you may just start yourself down a great path.

A body in motion tends to stay in motion, even if that body has reached the 40 plus range.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

