Run440plus's Blog

from one runner to another pass it on

Bib 924 Fargo Marathon

Marathons take a tremendous amount preparation. We spend months logging serious miles on roads, watching what we eat and putting together a plan for race day. If everything goes well we finish and accomplish our goals.

As I lie in my hotel room, my wife on her laptop and my son in his pack and go sleeper, asleep, I wonder if I have packed enough for this trip. Ok that was a lie, I don’t wonder if I packed enough as I packed about every piece of running equipment I own. I have all the variables covered from rain to shine, cold, colder, coldest, warm to hot. What ever marathon morning brings I will be ready. I packed about 10 pairs of socks, ridiculous. 4 pairs of shorts and 3 different pairs of running tights, crazy. 6 shirts, sleeveless, short and long-sleeved, overkill.

Someone should tell me that this is running event and not the red carpet. Oh and you can follow me at fargomarathon.com. I am bib number 924, like a Porsche. Not as cool as the 911, but still a Porsche. You won’t be able to tell what I am wearing, but you will be able to tell how fast in am going. Hope to be clicking off 7:15 per mile. Take to you all later.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

