Run440plus's Blog

from one runner to another pass it on

Going Well Beware

Be careful, beware when things are going well. My training is going famously and that scares me to death. The knee is not so tricky, my times are coming down and I am getting lean. 2 weeks without a hitch. Ey yah! I should be confident, but distance endurance training is nothing but unpredictable. Making it to the starting line 100% healthy is difficult at 35 and even more so at 44.

I will count my blessings and keep on plugging away and hope for the best.

A very special shout out to Amy S., Ben C., Marina C., Holly A. and Greg R. for donating to cancer research and patient care via Team Livestrong . Thanks Good Buddies! Very much appreciated!

http://run.livestrong.org/teamls2011/stephenhawtrey

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

