Run440plus's Blog

from one runner to another pass it on

8 Mile Appetizer 16 Mile Main Course

Now is not the time to say that I am comfortable with my numbers. My pace runs have been good. I have been seeing the times I should be seeing. I have been healthy. My body has adjusted to the 50 mile plus weeks and I am feeling confident going into the most intense stretch of my training. Everyday is measured. Every run accounted for.

Things can change quickly. Injuries could happen. Weather conditions could turn. I could get a movie deal that would pay me life changing money and… wait, back to reality. N E way. It is best to continue to prepare wisely, according to plan, not take risks and try to stay positive.

My 8 miler today was the best run I have had during this training program. Pace was right on and my legs felt healthy and strong. 16 miles tomorrow will be the first of three 16 mile runs on the program. 16 miles is the shortest longest long run of any plan I have ever done for any of my marathons. The appetizers and desserts are key. 24 mile weekends with 8 mile Mondays. 8, 16, 8. Funny, I am still hungry for more.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “8 Mile Appetizer 16 Mile Main Course

  1. Pingback: Weekend Mix Tape Volume 12 « My Running Shorts

  2. I was looking through some of your content on this website and I conceive this web site is very instructive! Continue putting up.

Leave a Reply

