Run440plus's Blog

from one runner to another pass it on

Running Stroller Follies

It was warm enough to get the running stroller out for the first time of 2011. My wife Jill needed a break and Maddux was looking for a ride (just run with it). I wasn’t sure if on the day after a my first 15 mile training run of my 18 week marathon training program that I would be up for pushing an extra 22 lbs over the hills of good old MV, but I gave it a go.

Maddux, right off the bat, was having a great time. He was giggling and saying “weeeee”. He didn’t complain a bit the entire time we were out. I on the other hand I was suffering on some of those hills. I must have had an imbalance of some sort as I felt much weaker than normal with a little bit of light headedness. I eventually got over that and was able to enjoy my time with my son. He really makes everything more special. To hear him enjoy himself on our trip really warms my heart.

Can’t wait to get out there again with him soon.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

