Run440plus's Blog

from one runner to another pass it on

10 and 10

Another weekend and 20 more miles added to the total. 10 in the books today and 10 more tomorrow. I felt good for most of the run and even though the run was on a slower paced day, I didn’t feel slow until the last mile by which time I was beat. I would classify the tired as a good tired, which is the best kind.

As my weekend runs have gone this year the Saturday run has been more challenging than the Sunday run. I feel confident the trend will continue tomorrow. It may be the timing of the runs as Saturday is preceded by a Friday evening run and Sunday is preceded by a Saturday morning run. That Friday night recovery time may be a bit pinched.

As I have stated in previous blogs the program I am following relies on pace and cumulative fatigue. As the weather has turned for the better, so has my pace and my level of fatigue. I am confident the plan is working. Fargo will be the first real test. I plan to ace it.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

