Run440plus's Blog

from one runner to another pass it on

Ice on Ice off

Wednesdays are my day off from running, but not a day off from the ice. The ice that has become my left knee’s best friend. The ice bag is really a bag of frozen fruit, which works all the same. With age comes added care to the little things that make for a better tomorrow. Ice is one of those things. I am not enamored with the idea that my knee cries for help, yet I am willing to sooth its cries with some ice if that will allow me to run tomorrow.

I am looking forward to my marathon pace run tomorrow after work. Last night I had my most successful speed workout as I hit my goal pace for all 6 of my 800 repeats. The table is set for a great week of marathon training.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

