Run440plus's Blog

from one runner to another pass it on

Close Save

I had my most successful marathon pace run this winter. The paved running trail around my work’s campus was clear enough for a shot at decent time. There were a few icy spots to avoid and I came close to loosing my footing completely as my right foot slipped out in front and to the left like a football punter shanking a kick out-of-bounds. I was able to save myself without it becoming a total biff.

I was able to keep my pace miles under 8:00 minute miles just off the 7:45 goal race pace. I feel like if I didn’t have to jump over to the uneven grassy areas to avoid the ice patches I would have been right there on pace.

Overall it was very encouraging and I look forward to building in it going forward as opposed to going backward or falling flat on my back. Ok I will shut up now. Good night.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

