Run440plus's Blog

from one runner to another pass it on

60’s in Iowa

What a nice day to run in Iowa in February. 60 plus degrees for one day. One day that I will take until Spring brings those temps on a more consistent basis.

The warmer weather arrived perfectly for my marathon pace run of 7 miles. It had dipped a bit to the lower 50’s and as I was finishing up my run I thought for a moment this would have been a perfect day for a marathon.  I imagined that a race volunteer handed me a cup of water as the crowd cheered….soon enough…soon enough.

May 21st will be here soon enough. I can’t wait.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

