Run440plus's Blog

from one runner to another pass it on

Hurdles

My wife and 10 month old son were sick today so my scheduled 6 mile run was cancelled. I did get in my weight lifting workout at lunch, so I was able to get some exercise in for the day. The program only has one day a week off from running. I may have to increase the mileage over the weekend, however that may be difficult with a 6 miler and 8 miler scheduled for both days.

The wise choice at this point would be to use keep the mileage at the prescribed amounts for both days as I do not want to run into overuse issues this early in the game. I have planned for this training program and am giving myself the recognized standard 18 weeks to complete. I have hit a few hurdles this first week, but not enough to throw me off the track. Power ahead.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

