Run440plus's Blog

from one runner to another pass it on

Moment of Truth

Twas the night before 20 miler and all through my brain are thoughts of whether my knee will be able to hold up. After 6 workouts (only 2 of which involved running) in 5 days, my conditioning is good. The saying about a chain only being as strong as it’s weakest link has me concerned. The stantionary bike and boxing workouts have filled some gaps, but will those alternatives be enough to prepare me for this long run?

This long run will be the make or break test for my planned fall marathon. If this one doesn’t fly then I will shut it down and regroup for a spring marathon.

10:00 CDT tomorrow the report card will be known.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

