Run440plus's Blog

from one runner to another pass it on

New Life

Measured steps, but steps all the same. I got out the door for 5 miles on a tricky knee. All seemed fine although I was cautious. I used two knee sleeves that seemed to offer enough support and my knee didn’t give me any guff. It was a little sore afterward, but nothing I can’t live with.

True test will come on Sunday when I attempt 20 miles. I may be off the original plan, yet I feel I still may get this marathon in this fall. People with much larger hurdles to face succeed everyday, I am not about to quit in the face of minor adversity.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

