Run440plus's Blog

from one runner to another pass it on

5K Kick

The 5K is done and it is back to marathon training. The results were less than expected at 22:01. The success was being able to push through the pain on a 1/2 mile kick to the finish. For my use 5K’s are speed workouts and I wanted to feel the pain and own it for as long as possible. If I planned on running another 5K, this race would have given me needed knowledge of what duration I can travel X number of miles at certain levels of pain. I could have pushed harder the last full mile. Live and learn.

Tomorrow is the 2nd 16 mile training run. Back to the long distance fun.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

